Live review: “Weezer and Panic! at the Disco master people-pleasing pop-rock”

weez

I hope everyone’s Pride weekend was more fun than my day at Weezer and Panic! at the Disco.

I didn’t enjoy PatD at all, but I’m very glad I experienced them live. Their fans were the loudest, most frenzied I’d ever seen. They also had the longest line-up I’d ever seen, coiling two or three times, with people who’d camped out since 8 in the morning. 8 IN THE MORNING. FOR PATD.

As for Weezer… let me know when they tour behind The Blue Album‘s silver anniversary. Otherwise, no need to see that ever again.

Read my full review of their show with Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness at Deer Lake Park last Thursday.

Leave a Reply

